Macklemore drops first solo album without Ryan Lewis since 2005

Macklemore is dropping a solo album ‘Gemini’. It comes less than two years after the release of ‘This Unruly Mess I’ve Made’ and is his first solo release without Ryan Lewis since ‘The Language of My World’ in 2005. The album is to be released on September 22nd, and features appearances from Kesha, Offset and Lil Yachty and many more, in fact every song except for one (‘Ten Million’) of the 16 track album features another artist. Two tracks from the album have already been released (Marmalade ft. Lil Yachty and Glorious ft. Skylar Grey) and they’re both as good as you’d expect!

Macklemore’s return to solo artistry is less political than you might expect following the release of ‘White Privilege‘ a powerful 8 minute track that takes shots at the police, government and white Americas ignorance. We should expect a brilliantly egotistical track featuring Offset, one bar reading “I’m a motherfuckin’ icon, boots made of python/I met with the Prez and I’m in Obama’s iPod“.

Find the track list and cover art below.

1. Ain’t Gonna Die Tonight (ft. Eric Nally)
2. Glorious (ft. Skylar Grey)
3. Marmalade (ft. Lil Yachty)
4. Willy Wonka (ft. Offset)
5. Intentions (ft. Dan Caplen)
6. Good Old Days (ft. Kesha)
7. Levitate (ft. Otieno Terry)
8. Firebreather (ft. Reignwolf)
9. How To Play the Flute (ft. King Draino)
10. Ten Million
11. Over It (ft. Donna Missal)
12. Zara (ft. Abir)
13. Corner Store (ft. Dave B and Travis Thompson)
14. Miracle (ft. Dan Caplen)
15. Church (ft. Xperience)
16. Excavate (ft. Saint Claire)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: